DISCIPLES OF THE VOID: Disciples of the Void

lp: 19.90€ BUY»
1. Ad Gloriam Invictus Satana
2. Dominion
3. The Apocalypse Reign
4. Enter the Void
5. Per Aspera Ad Noctum
6. The Harvest
7. The Heirs of Wormwood
8. Choronzon
9. Home of the Once Brave (Bathory cover)

Today, Primitive Reaction sets December 7th as the international release date for Disciples of the Void's striking debut album, fittingly titled Disciples of the Void.

While the pioneers of second-wave black metal went expanding musical approaches from pure black metal to different variations of metal music, Finnish black metal duo Disciples of the Void wanted to create black metal the way it was back in the mid '90s. "The idea behind this project is not to come up with something new and different, but instead perform BM the way it was at first when we discovered it and the way it was at its best," says the band.

In order to enter the black metal scene in the purest way possible, Disciples of the Void's founding members have chosen to remain nameless, thus leaving the image as a secondary thing and putting the music as their top priority. Anonymity also supports their lyrical themes, which deal with nihilism, death, and emptiness.

Despite the anonymity, the session drums on Disciples of the Void were played by Trish Kolsvart - known from Urarv, Elände, and as a live member for Craft and Necrodelirium to name a few. Together, Disciples of the Void whip forth a stargazing fury that literally sounds frozen in the mid '90s, before the scene started worrying whether a black metal band was too "symphonic" and such things. Indeed does Disciples of the Void exhibit something of a symphonic aspect, but again one that is rooted in the rich traditionalism of second-wave black metal.

Customers who bought this items also bought these:

Nordic black metal as it's best.
(Sold out)
Jet black metal.

Other DISCIPLES OF THE VOID items we have:

Nordic black metal.
Black metal.