V/A VARIOUS ARTIST: Yogsothery - Gate I: Chaosmogonic Rituals of Fear

V/A VARIOUS ARTIST : Yogsothery - Gate I: Chaosmogonic Rituals of Fear
cd: 9.90€ BUY»
Track List:

I. JÄÄPORTIT – Kuihtuman Henkivi (25:31)
II. UMBRA NIHIL – Suur-Nikkurin Virsi (10:46)
III. AARNI – Lovecraft Knew (11:34)
IV. CAPUT LVIIIm – Resurgent Atavism (29:57)

Aarni track previously appears on the "Omnimantia" EP.

Kuihtuman Henkivi ("Decayed Spirit in the Ancient Times of Ammon") was exorcised from vague fix-tapes and produced by Toumas M. Mäkelä at the temple of Kajekammio during Lovecraftian times and spaces in the period from 2004-2006.
Violin and vocals by Mindy M. Heinonen.
Occasional voices by a slaughtered man whose name won't be revealed.

Suur-Nikkurin Virsi ("The Psalm of Shub-Niggurath") was recorded in The House in the Borderland in 2006.
Music & lyrics by Umbra Nihil.

"Chaosmogonic Rituals of Fear" is the first gate in the Yogsothery trilogy of metal tributes to H.P. Lovecraft and his literary creations.

Album originator and compiler: Len van der Wolf.
Mastered by Tuomas M. Mäkelä.

Illustrations by French artist Philippe Druillet, from his masterpieces "Yragael" (1973-74) and "Les 6 Voyages de Lone Sloane" (1972).

The lesser sigil of Cthulhu by Madguten.

Art direction by Francesco Gemelli.

CD in a cardboard slipcase. 20-page full colour booklet with liner notes and lyrics. Released in Italy/Finland (Cat. # IVR-004).

Customers who bought this items also bought these:

(Sold out)
ATHEIST : Elements pict. lp
Death metal with jazz and progressive influences.
(Sold out)
Black metal.
(Sold out)
Old school thrash/death metal from 1987.
(Sold out)
Brutal Death Metal / Grindcore / Crossover.

Other V/A VARIOUS ARTIST items we have:

Allegiance Of The Profane Pack (None More Black cd 9.90€ »
Asymmetry (Total Rust cd 9.90€ »
Constellation Of Death (Monster Nation lp 19.90€ »
Daze of the Underground - A Tribute to Hawkwind (Godreah dcd 14.90€ »
Dead Zander (Morbid Records pict. 7' 6.90€ »
December Songs - A Tribute to Katatonia (Northern Silence dlp 19.90€ »
Eight Acts of Origin (Self Released / Independent lp 19.90€ »
Fantomania Vol. II (Metal ör Die cd 9.90€ »
Hellblasting Revenge (Ashen cd 9.90€ »
In Honour of Icon E - a tribute to Emperor (Tryzna cd 14.90€ »
Lost Freedom - A Tribute to Burzum (Patriot cd 14.90€ »
Metallirovio - Ensimmäinen Kiusaus (Firebox dcd 4.90€ »
Metal Message IV (Metal Message cd 2.90€ »
Misanthropic Death (Ewiges Eis cd 13.90€ »
Order of the Tyrants - Celtic Frost Tribute (Black Lotus cd 11.90€ »
Originators of the Northern Darkness (Peaceville digi cd 12.90€ »
Outbreak of Evil Vol. III (Nuclear War Now! 7" 7.90€ »
Outbreak of Evil Vol. IV (Nuclear War Now! 7" 9.90€ »
Perdo Omnis - A Collection of Post-Apocalyptic Music (Self Released / Independent mc 5.90€ »
Retrospectiva Al Metal Chileno (Iron Bonehead lp 19.90€ »
Soldiers of the Wolf's Rune (Act of Hate lp 19.90€ »
Southern Elite Circle Compilation (Dark Hidden cd 11.90€ »
Teufelsspuk und Alpenraunen (Obscure Abhorrence digi cd 14.90€ »
The Evil Conquest the World - The First Possession (Deathtrash Armageddon / Demon's Pride / Necromancer 7" 5.90€ »
The Sinister Numinous (The Sinister Flame lp 19.90€ »
The Wine of Satan: Volume II (Necroterror cd 11.90€ »
The Wine of Satan: Volume II (Necroterror lp 15.90€ »
Thrash Metal Blitzkrieg Vol. III (Deathstrike / Iron Bonehead 7" 5.90€ »
To the Triumph of Evil - a Tribute to Judas Iscariot (Zerstörungs Produktionen dlp 19.90€ »
To the Triumph of Evil - a Tribute to Judas Iscariot (ISO666 cd 12.90€ »
Warfare Noise I (Osmose dlp 26.90€ »