ORDER OF VICTORY: Calamitas virtutis occasio est

ORDER OF VICTORY : Calamitas virtutis occasio est ORDER OF VICTORY
cd+dvd: 14.90€10.43€ BUY»
"Calamitas virtutis occasio est"

1. Memory
2. Make Me Drunk With The Pain…

1. Worker
2. Lullaby For The Angels
3. Blood Of Perished Summer And Bitter Tears Of Winter
4. White Dance Of Death
5. Artillery Bombardment
6. Citadel
7. Make Me Drunk With The Pain

time: 13:47 + 44:32

"To the victims of the great war’s blockade,
Your feat is eternal in the hearts of the generations to come,
Majestic heroes ‘re crowned with their undying fame,
With our life we are guided by the fallen valiants".

M. Doudin, the inscription on pavilion friezes at the Piskaryovskoye memorial cemetery’s entrance.

"Calamitas virtutis occasio est", the new work of the martial/neo-folk duet ORDER OF VICTORY, is dedicated to the 900-day defence of Leningrad under siege, to the legendary story of courage and heroism which sets wondering and delights even nowadays, and will remain in the future generations memory for ever. Two compositions of the mini-album, one of which is based on the front-line soldier and poet’s verses, freeze the heart over with the ice breath of that blockade winter. The footage presented on DVD includes compositions of the duet’s debut album, and makes clear all hardship and destitution of the war of 1941 - 1945.

Other ORDER OF VICTORY items we have:

martial / neo-folk.